Service & Project Management Learning

Education Divisions

Pennine Solutions leverages over 30 years in the field focussed on process improvement and process education. This history is built on staff that are customer focussed and determined to offer the best value for money in quality education programs.

Pennine Solutions offers education across the following disciplines:

  1. ITIL®
  2. Cobit® 5
  3. PRINCE® 2
  5. NIST CyberSecurity

ITIL (Information Technology Infrastructure Library) is synonymous with how an IT department or IT service provider can deliver value to their users & customers.  ITIL is the standard for how IT departments and organisations can plan and manage what they deliver, in the form of services, following a logical lifecycle and a series of associated processes.

Cobit 5 was launched in 2012, by ISACA. It is a governance framework for the management of enterprise IT. Cobit 5 should be considered as a complementary framework to ITIL, not a competitor.

PRINCE is an acronym for Projects in Controlled Environments. It is a comprehensive framework that is designed to help keep projects under control (large or small).

RESILIA is a framework to assist organisations boost their cyber resilience against relevant threats.

NIST Cybersecurity Framework (NCSF) has been created as a controlling methodology by the University of Massachusetts (UMass).This course will teach you how to build, test, maintain and continually improve a cybersecurity program.